The hardest challenge that has ever faced my 7- year old brother…

Reaction: Try to watch without laughing or grinning

The title of this YouTube video came across as a challenge to my 7-year-old brother after browsing the Internet, our boredom turned to watching funny videos on YouTube. I watched a few and my brother’s reaction was priceless so I decided to film him whilst watching.

The original video link is: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5UWpNE5ElQE

There are so many of these types of videos on YouTube that we ended up having a more entertaining Sunday evening than we thought.

The majority of the clips in the video were originally viral a few years ago, for example, ‘the peanut butter jelly time kid dancing’ and the ‘noma noma’ man dancing clip was used as inspiration for the new EE advertisement which has recently appeared in cinemas nationwide. When I first viewed the advertisement I thought that it was a movie trailer with the setting being a South American prison, a prisoner Carl suddenly bursts into song and dance just after he has been taken behind bars. EE say that they are using viral videos to create more ‘epic’ Internet phenomena. I personally think that the originals are always best, and phone companies should stop being greedy for more money!

-204 words

Leave a comment